…Which is to say, concerts in the Boston area that I’m gonna be at, and that you should be at too.

Murder by Death

February 7th, at the Middle East Downstairs. I adore this band. Their brand of pseudo-country rock can only be described one way– music to drink whisky to. At this show they’ll be performing the entirety of the albums “Who Will Remain and What Will be Left of Them?” and “Red of Tooth and Claw”. Twill be an epic site indeed.

Los Campesinos!

Febuary 13th, at the Paradise, with Titus Andronicus. These guys are loud, mercurial, and just a ton of fun. I’m gonna go ahead and say: expect to move your ass at this show.

Alela Dane

Febuary 26th, an the Paradise, with Blitzen Trapper. Technically, Dane’s opening for the aforementioned band, but I know why I’m gonna be there. Girl has just the kind of rural, spirited pipes I love.

Cut Copy

March 22nd, at the House of Blues, with Matt&Kim and Knightlife. I know I know, the House of Blues. I don’t like it either. But how can you say no to such a funky, electronic, eclectic, and above all Australian bunch of gents?

The Mountain Goats

March 25th, at the Somerville Theater. Yeah, that’s right. And it’s apparently supposed to just be John Darnielle with (very, very) limited back up. If you adore early 90’s indie superheros the way I do, I have a feeling you don’t even need to be reading this right now.

