A quick note: I have been doing well. Week 7 was a screening of the Directors Cut of The Exorcist at the Harvard Film Archive. Week 8 is Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. Both deserve more commentary, but I am unfortunately running off to Dreamation and don’t have the requisite time. I will say that Exorcist is a very good film, but I find it a little dated, and not for me as an audience member; and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind appeals so strongly to my hopeless romantic side that I can’t find anything to criticise about it, which I suppose is a bit of a criticism in itself.

So, here’s the current rankings, as 2/19/09:

New Releases

  1. Milk (Week 1)
  2. Gran Torino (Week 2)

New To Me!

  1. The Exorcist (Directors Cut) (Week 7)
  2. Eternal Sunshine Of The Spotless Mind (Week 8 )
  3. Hellboy (Week 3)
  4. Serenity (Week 5)
  5. Formula 51 (Week 6)

Old Favorites

  1. Hook (Week 4)
